Board of Education Members

Members of the Madison Board of Education are elected in April and serve a three year term.

  Address Phone Term Expires

Mary Burke
Mary Burke
Clerk

141 Jackson Street  (53704)
mburke2@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 2
608-230-5231 4/2015

School Assignments:
Elem   --   Falk, Lapham, Leopold, Marquette, Muir
Middle --   Sherman
High    --   La Follette

James Howard, President
James Howard
2102 Brentwood Pkwy, Madison (53704)
jlhoward@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 4

608-231-9376

4/2016

School Assignments:
Elem   --   Lake View, Mendota, Olson, Van Hise
Middle --   Black Hawk, Hamilton
High    --   Shabazz

Ed Hughes, Clerk
Ed Hughes
President
2226 Lakeland Avenue (53704)
ejhughes@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 7

608-241-4854

608-216-6610

4/2014
School Assignments:
Elem   —  Allis, Franklin, Huegel, Randall, Shorewood, Stephens
Middle —  Badger Rock

Dean Loumous
Dean Loumos
2724 Milwaukee Street  (53704)
dgloumos@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 3
608-332-2095
 
4/2016
School Assignments:
Elem   —  Glendale, Lincoln, Midvale, Sandburg
Middle —  Sennett, Spring Harbor
Other  —  Innovative Alternatives
TJ Mertz
TJ Mertz
Treasurer

1210 Gilson Street (53715)

tjmertz@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 5

608-215-1942

608-215-1942

4/2016

School Assignments:
Elem   --  Chavez, Crestwood, Emerson, Schenk, Thoreau 
Middle --  O'Keeffe, Wright
High    --  East

Marj Passman, Vice President
Marj Passman

3118 Todd Drive (53713)
mpassman@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 6

608-271-0645

608-334-2043

4/2014

School Assignments:
Elem   --  Gompers, Lindbergh, Nuestro Mundo, Orchard Ridge
Middle --  Cherokee, Whitehorse
High    --  West

Arlene Silveira
Arlene Silveira
Vice President

5760 Barbara Drive (53711)
asilveira@madison.k12.wi.us
Seat 1

608-516-8981

 

 

4/2015

School Assignments:
Elem   —  Elvehjem, Hawthorne, Kennedy, Lowell
Middle —  Jefferson, Toki
High    —  Memorial

Luke Gangler
Luke Gangler
Student Rep
1102 Middleton Street (53717)
lgangler@madison.k12.wi.us
608-445-4547
6/2014

Pending
Alt. Student Rep

6/2014